Airport Area Chamber of Commerce

Posted by & filed under Media, News.

Fulton County Commissioners Honor 2022 Environmental Award Winners

The Fulton County Board of Commissioners will proudly recognize the 2022 Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment (FCCCE) winners on Wednesday, October 19. The reception and awards program will be held at 8:30 a.m. in the Atrium at the Government Center located at 141 Pryor Street in downtown Atlanta.

The Environmental Awards program, which will be held prior to the Fulton County Board of Commissioners Meeting honors advocates who exemplify environmentally-sound practices. This year’s honorees include community organizations, schools, local governments, businesses, and individuals working to improve the lives of citizens in Fulton County.

This year’s honorees include:

Chairman Robb Pitts Selected Winner, Mimosa Hall, Roswell

Vice Chairman Liz Hausman – District 1 Winner, The Environmental Education Alliance of Georgia

Commissioner Bob Ellis – District 2 Winner, Ms. Simone du Boise

Commissioner Lee Morris – District 3 Winner, The Temple

Commissioner Natalie Hall – District 4 Winner, Wholesome Wave Georgia

Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington, Jr. – District 5 Winner, Nature Gurlz

Commissioner Khadijah Abdur-Rahman – District 6 Winner, Dr. Catherine Foster Rowell

Vice Chairman Liz Hausman Presentation of Special 2022 Environmental Awards,
The Department of Public Works Fulton Azalea Drive & South Fulton Collections Inflow & Infiltration Reduction Projects

Vice Chairman Liz Hausman – Presentation of 2022 Environmental Justice Award
Chattahoochee Working Group of the Chattahoochee Riverlands Study

The FCCCE is a citizen environmental advisory group appointed by the Board of Commissioners. The purpose of the FCCCE is to investigate environmental concerns; to make recommendations to the Fulton County Board of Commissioners on environmental policies; and to increase public awareness, understanding and involvement concerning environmental issues. The groups and individuals honored represent those who are carrying out excellent environmental stewardship programs or developments in Fulton County.

Article courtesy of Metro Atlanta CEO, published October 21, 2022.